Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Sep 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Finally cured my comp. problems. Tried the Harley S.E. and the big dollar Baker unit. Vulcan Works out performs both.

Advantages: Smoother starts, smoother shifts, very quiet primary.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very Nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got a ignition from you , my bike kicks starts first kick. It has never ran this good had (2) hi-4 kept burning out, never had a electric start Harley I'm 60 and was gettin' tired of kickin' my bike....not know it starts first time. no kick back ...I want to thank you for givein' me back my old bike to ride, till I can't kick it any more. I plan to ride a very long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tyler Brown about  Dyna Chain Conversion Kit, 1991-2005:
May 4, 2018
Went together smooth as silk on my 2004 FXD. My only beef is that it didn't some with shorter bolts for the rear sprocket. Not a huge deal, but i live 20 miles from any hardware store.

Advantages: Parts went together flawlessly. Everything seemed well made. Makes changing ratios simple.

Disadvantages: Didn't include shorter bolts for the rear sprocket.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jun 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
nice chrome & good quality end instruction for install correctly

Advantages: no one

Disadvantages: no one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent part. Does the job its intended to do, matches the E manifold, better than the original rubber version. Well made, perfect fit and very nice finish......amazing for the price.

Advantages: Same overall length as the supplied rubber coated version. Comes with threaded holes, much easier to install than the Mikuni flange.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
glenn Massengill about  Auto-Advance Mechanism, Cone Motors:
Sep 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
picked up the Vulcan Ignition and Advance unit a couple years backs. after around 5000 miles. I took it apart for service & new grease. I thought the weights would've lost some tolerance on the pegs. Well I was fooled, the damn thing looked brand new! The rivera Pro advance unit was suppose to be top shelf stuff. I'll admit the Rivera had 45,000 miles on it, but looked like trash in comparison to the Vulcan.
Good product. Save the trouble skip the Chinese junk, and just buy the Vulcan Advance unit.

Advantages: Great Quality so far. Not once have I had problems with timing.

Running a kick only Shovelhead. One or Two half ass kick when cold, and the old girl comes to life. Now after she warms up its one kick every time

Disadvantages: None that I've found...Its one of those you get what you pay for deals.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 22, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
5 STAR PRODUCT!!
I bought this kit for my 2012 HD Iron. The kit comes with everything you need for the swap, the parts are exactly as described and they fit perfectly. I highly recommend these! Price is great, parts are great, enough said...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)