Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
20 results found
Show results 1 - 20
Sep 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Finally cured my comp. problems. Tried the Harley S.E. and the big dollar Baker unit. Vulcan Works out performs both.

Advantages: Smoother starts, smoother shifts, very quiet primary.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
May 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got a ignition from you , my bike kicks starts first kick. It has never ran this good had (2) hi-4 kept burning out, never had a electric start Harley I'm 60 and was gettin' tired of kickin' my bike....not know it starts first time. no kick back ...I want to thank you for givein' me back my old bike to ride, till I can't kick it any more. I plan to ride a very long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Tyler Brown about  Dyna Chain Conversion Kit, 1991-2005:
May 4, 2018
Went together smooth as silk on my 2004 FXD. My only beef is that it didn't some with shorter bolts for the rear sprocket. Not a huge deal, but i live 20 miles from any hardware store.

Advantages: Parts went together flawlessly. Everything seemed well made. Makes changing ratios simple.

Disadvantages: Didn't include shorter bolts for the rear sprocket.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
glenn Massengill about  Auto-Advance Mechanism, Cone Motors:
Sep 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
picked up the Vulcan Ignition and Advance unit a couple years backs. after around 5000 miles. I took it apart for service & new grease. I thought the weights would've lost some tolerance on the pegs. Well I was fooled, the damn thing looked brand new! The rivera Pro advance unit was suppose to be top shelf stuff. I'll admit the Rivera had 45,000 miles on it, but looked like trash in comparison to the Vulcan.
Good product. Save the trouble skip the Chinese junk, and just buy the Vulcan Advance unit.

Advantages: Great Quality so far. Not once have I had problems with timing.

Running a kick only Shovelhead. One or Two half ass kick when cold, and the old girl comes to life. Now after she warms up its one kick every time

Disadvantages: None that I've found...Its one of those you get what you pay for deals.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 21, 2019
Installed eliminator on mt 2012 dyna last week.No more clacking compensator. easier starting and shifting and easy to install, great product!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Steve T Stevens about  Harley Springer Softail Rake Kit:
Mar 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After the Rake kit was installed it made a BIG difference in the bikes handling and cornering turns. Installed on my 1997 FLSTS Heritage Springer. with a side car.

Advantages: Having the rake kit installed made the Springer ride smoother with making left or right turns....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2019
I have a very high compression 114" evo that i could not kick over.It also has a morris mag

Advantages: With these installed it is almost is too easy to kick over & start. Will be getting a set for a very tough 103 shovel with a morris mag.

Disadvantages: None !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best parts I have put on my panhead chopper......is easy to install and goes much better and nicer....you guys know what that means and deliver top products with good quality..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received my order and was pleasantly surprised at first look, packaged extremely well. Product was a work of art, absolutely beautiful construction, fit was perfect, and the look was fan fucking tactic!
Thank you and congrats for someone to finally deliver a product that lives up to where the quality is much higher than the price. I think these were a steal after seeing in person how well they are built. When everyone sees my horse I'm sure you will be seeing many more orders from this area. Thank you for your effort.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very Nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jun 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
nice chrome & good quality end instruction for install correctly

Advantages: no one

Disadvantages: no one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent part. Does the job its intended to do, matches the E manifold, better than the original rubber version. Well made, perfect fit and very nice finish......amazing for the price.

Advantages: Same overall length as the supplied rubber coated version. Comes with threaded holes, much easier to install than the Mikuni flange.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 22, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
5 STAR PRODUCT!!
I bought this kit for my 2012 HD Iron. The kit comes with everything you need for the swap, the parts are exactly as described and they fit perfectly. I highly recommend these! Price is great, parts are great, enough said...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 23, 2018
Although I was expecting a well made product the quality exceeded my expectations. Very well made and all parts were included. The instructions are limited in conversation but guess the assumption is you know how to 'wrench' if you are changing your T Clamps. However, layout all the parts, think through the assembly process and you should have no issues. Plan for a good 1/2 day to full for removal of old T's and install of the kit.

Advantages: I left the races in my 2002 XL and purchased a new OEM bottom bearing and dust cover. They were pressed on my old T and was unable to remove. Was $40 but saved a lot of time and the installation was even easier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 4, 2019
I am more than impressed with the quality of the product that I have received. Every time I deal with this company I get outstanding service. And am amazed when I open the box!! Thankyou Vulcan works! Your service is second to none. Regards Mike Clarke.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got the Ignition to the shovel from you to day and thanks for fast shipping to Norway,this is not the last time a gone gets parts from you....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachael Jaime Trout-Baker about  Xzotic Knuckle Base, EVO, Cast, [A]:
Aug 27, 2019
these knucks are well made and I have not had any problems with them. Real head turners. I have always loved the old Knucklehead look...so beautiful. Now I am wanting to try out the early style cam covers by Xzotic too. Really changed the look of the 92 Evo springer. Performance is great too.

Advantages: Speaks for itself...too bad I can,t upload a photo for you.

Disadvantages: Can not think of any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeremy Ebbesen about  10mm Compression Release Sets:
Oct 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can't say enough good about both the products and the customer service I've received from Vulcan. I have used their raked steering cups and now these compression releases. They even exchanged the first set I ordered for a longer thread set. Will gladly do business in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2019
Excellent product, prompt
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 29, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I became frustrated with the cams to adjust the Harley drive belt. This is the best design I found during my research.

Advantages: Simple, straight forward install. Approximately 30 mins once the exhaust is out of the way.

Disadvantages: Didn't encounter any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)